Canadian Curling Trials
@ Saskatoon
Women's Final

Jennifer Jones 6 Tracy Fleury 5 (EE)
Men's Final
Brad Gushue 4 Brad Jacobs 3

Women's Semifinal
Jones 8 Krista McCarville 3

Women's 2nd Tie-Breaker
McCarville 4 Kerri Einarson 3 (EE)
1st Tie-Breaker
Einarson 8 Casey Scheidegger 6

Men's Semifinal
Brad Jacobs 8 Kevin Koe 3


Round Robin
Saturday, November 20th
Draw 1
Jennifer Jones 8 Krista McCarville 5
Tracy Fleury 7 Kerri Einarson 4
Draw 2
Mike McEwen 7 Matt Dunstone 2


Sunday, November 21st
Draw 3
Kerri Einarson 10 Casey Scheidegger 5
Jennifer Jones 10 Jacqueline Harrison 2
Draw 4
John Epping 10 Jason Gunnlaugson 5
Draw 5 
Tracy Fleury 8 Kelsey Rocque 6
Harrison 7 Einarson 6
Jones 8 Laura Walker 7 (EE)


Monday, November 22nd
Draw 6 
Mike McEwen 11 Jason Gunnlaugson 2
Draw 7 
Jennifer Jones 7 Casey Scheidegger 5
Kerri Einarson 9 Laura Walker 5
Tracy Fleury 9 Krista McCarville 2


Tuesday, November 23rd
Draw 8  
Jason Gunnlaugson 11 Tanner Horgan 6
Brendan Bottcher 10 Mike McEwen 2
Draw 9 
Kerri Einarson 10 Jennifer Jones 9
Tracy Fleury 8 Rachel Homan 3


Wednesday, November 24th
Draw 10 
Mike McEwen 6 Tanner Horgan 5
Brad Jacobs 7 Jason Gunnlaugson 5
Draw 11 
Jennifer Jones 8 Kelsey Rocque 5
Tracy Fleury 9 Jacqueline Harrison 6 (EE)
Krista McCarville 6 Kerri Einarson 5
Draw 12
Kevin Koe 7 McEwen 6
Gunnlaugson 7 Brad Gushue 6


Thursday, November 25th
Draw 13 
Tracy Fleury 11 Laura Walker 7
Rachel Homan 7 Jennifer Jones 5
Draw 14  
Mike McEwen 6 John Epping 2
Brendan Bottcher 7 Jason Gunnlaugson 6
Draw 15 
Kerri Einarson 7 Rachel Homan 6
Tracy Fleury 10 Casey Scheidegger 3


Friday, November 26th
Draw 16 
Brad Jacobs 9 Mike McEwen 5
Kevin Koe 8 Jason Gunnlaugson 7
Draw 17 
Tracy Fleury 7 Jennifer Jones 6
Kelsey Rocque 8 Kerri Einarson 4
Draw 18  
Brad Gushue 6 McEwen 4
Matt Dunstone 8 Gunnlaugson 4

Fleury (8-0)  Jones (5-3)  Einarson (4-4)
McEwen (4-4)  Gunnlaugson (2-6)


Dreams of Olympic gold will be on the line for Canada’s best men’s and women’s teams when the 2021 Tim Hortons Canadian Curling Trials, presented by AGI, get underway Saturday at SaskTel Centre in Saskatoon.

The nine-day competition, which concludes with the women’s and men’s finals on Sunday, Nov. 28, will decide the Canadian four-player teams for the 2022 Winter Olympics in Beijing.

The field competing in Saskatoon — nine men’s and nine women’s teams — will be a who’s-who of Canadian curling, including numerous past Olympic gold-medallists and world champions.

On the women’s side, Team Jennifer Jones of Winnipeg, which won gold in 2014 at Sochi, Russia, also features 2018 mixed doubles gold-medallist Kaitlyn Lawes at vice-skip.

Meanwhile, former world champion Rachel Homan and her Ottawa team, which represented Canada at the 2018 Winter Olympics in PyeongChang, South Korea, will be looking for another chance to wear the Maple Leaf at the Winter Games.

Meanwhile, two-time reigning Scotties Tournament of Hearts champions Team Kerri Einarson (Gimli, Man.) will be looking to reach the pinnacle of Canadian curling with an Olympic berth.

Also in the field is two-time World Junior Women’s champ Kelsey Rocque, who will be skipping an Edmonton team in her Trials debut.

Rounding out the women’s field will be Team Tracy Fleury (East St. Paul, Man.); Team Jacqueline Harrison (Dundas, Ont.); Team Krista McCarville (Thunder Bay, Ont.); Team Casey Scheidegger (Lethbridge, Alta.); and Team Laura Walker (Edmonton).

On the men’s side, Calgary’s Kevin Koe will be looking for back-to-back trips to the Winter Olympics, and his team will have two new faces from the one that won in Ottawa four years ago — two-time Olympic gold-medallist (2010 in four-player with Kevin Martin; 2018 in mixed doubles with Lawes) John Morris at second/vice-skip and third B.J. Neufeld. Ben Hebert, a 2010 Olympic gold-medallist with Team Martin, rounds out the team at lead.

In fact, there are four teams competing in Saskatoon featuring past Olympic gold-medallists.

Members of Team Brad Jacobs (Sault Ste. Marie, Ont.) all have won gold — Jacobs, second E.J. Harnden and lead Ryan Harnden won in 2014 at Sochi, while vice-skip Marc Kennedy was a member of Team Martin in 2010.

Team Brad Gushue (St. John’s) has Gushue and vice-skip Mark Nichols, who claimed gold in 2006 at Torino, Italy.

And Team John Epping (Toronto) features vice-skip Ryan Fry, who was a member of the Jacobs team in 2014 at Sochi.

Meanwhile, Team Brendan Bottcher (Edmonton) will arrive in Saskatoon as the reigning Tim Hortons Brier champions, having played in the last four Canadian men’s championship title games.

Also in the men’s field at Team Matt Dunstone (Regina); Team Jason Gunnlaugson (Morris, Man.); Team Tanner Horgan (Kingston, Ont.); and Team Mike McEwen (West St. Paul, Man.

The teams will play a round-robin draw beginning Saturday at 2 p.m. (all times Central) and running through to Friday, Nov. 26. The top three teams will make the playoffs, with the first-place teams advancing directly to the Sunday, Nov. 28, championship games (women at 11 a.m., men at 7 p.m.).

The second- and third-place teams will meet in the semifinals on Saturday, Nov. 27, with the women playing at 2 p.m. and the men at 7 p.m.