The first Canadian Curling Championship of the 2010-2011 season will begin this Saturday at the Morris Curling Club. The Canadian Mixed will be held from November 13th-20th and will include the provincial champions from all ten provinces, Yukon/Territories and Northern Ontario. Manitoba will be represented by Terry McNamee and his Hamiota foursome of third Lana Hunter, second Allan Lawn and lead Lisa Blixhavn. Blixhavn is replacing Tanya Enns. This will be McNamee's fourth appearance at the Canadian Mixed. 



CJRB Sports Director Clayton Dreger asked co-chair Resby Coutts to talk about the 2011 Canadian Mixed Curling Championship which has over 160 volunteers looking after the event.



The Morris Curling Club has previously hosted the Provincial Scotties Tournament of Hearts, the Provincial Mixed Championship, the Provincial High School Curling Championships as well as the 2009 Manitoba Curling Tour Championships.