Three of the five wards in the Fort La Bosse School Division will be holding elections to select trustees.

Elections will be held in Ward 1, Ward 2 and Ward 4

Senior Election Official Kent Reid says October 26th is election day and polls will be open from 8:00 a.m to 8:00 p.m.

Advance polls are another option for voters maybe to busy to make it out on October 26th. “For the purpose of accommodating people who are qualified to vote, but who have reason to believe that they will be absent or otherwise unable to attend their proper voting place on election day, an advance voting opportunity will be located in Virden at the Fort La Bosse School Division Office, 523 9thAve S and will be open for voting Monday the 17th day of October 2022 between 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m.” said Kent Reid.

Notice is hereby given that a vote of the Fort la Bosse School Division will be taken to elect School Trustees from the following duly nominated candidates:

WARD 1 Iris Munchinsky. Bonnie James, Lomer Girardin and Craig Russell

WARD 2 Margaret Walker and Becky Flannery

WARD 4 Melissa Johnas and Kayla Moore

WARD 1 voting will take place at the board office in Virden, WARD 2 voting at Elkhorn School and WARD 3 voting at the Oak Lake Community School.