Lois Fowler and Arnold Asham were the winners over the 22nd Lloyd Gunnlaugson Memorial Senior Bonspiel at the Thistle Curling Club in Winnipeg. Fowler, along with  Gwen Wooley, Lori Manning, and Joan Robertson downed Deborah Popovic 7-2 in the women's final. Asham, along with Garry Van Den Berghe, Darryl Gunnlaugson and Rae Tanner, stole two points on the final end and beat Brian Fowler 4-3 in the men's final.