Terry McNamee of the Brandon Curling Club will represent Zone 8 at the 2011 Safeway Championship in Beausejour. McNamee  along with lead Travis Saban, second Geordie Hargreaves and third Steve Irwin needed to win only three games this past weekend to punch their ticket to Beausejour. McNamee & company edged Rob Fowler 5-4 and then beat Sean Taylor twice winning 7-0 and 6-2.





CJRB Sports Director Clayton Dreger asked Terry McNamee how it felt to qualify for the 2011 Provincial Men's Curling Championship.



Rob Atkins of East St. Paul and Dean North of Carman also claimed a zone spots on Monday. They McNamee and 11 other rural zone winners who earned their trip to Beausejour this past weekend. They included Rob Ramage of Baldur, Scott Madams of Beausejour, Andy Stewart of Rosser, Ryan Hyde of Portage, Perry Fisher of Wawanesa, Graham Freeman of Virden, Brent Strachan of Hamiota, Roger Parker of Dauphin, Brent Scales of Swan River, Don Holmes of Flin Flon and Travis Graham of Thompson. City of Winnipeg zone winners are Vic Peters of Fort Garry, Dean Dunstone of Pembina, Sean Grassie of Deer Lodge, Bob Sigurdson of Granite, Randy Dutiaume of Thistle and David Bohn and Garth Smith of Assiniboine Memorial. The 2011 Provincial Men's Curling Championship will be held from February 9th-13th at the Sun-Gro Centre in Beausejour.