There will be an election in the Southwest Horizon School Division.

Voters in Ward 4 the Souris area will have to vote in two trustees and three candidates are on the ballot.

Trevor Butler, Brent Fallis and Teagan Kliever are seeking a seat at the board table. Both Bulter and Fallis are incumbents.


All other candidates join the board by acclamation.

Ward 1 Pierson -Melita it was incumbent Declan Alphonso and Allan Downey

Ward 2 Deloraine-Waskada incumbent Cheryl Rushing and Shantel Logeot

Ward 3 Hartney no candidates filed papers

Ward 5 Wawanesa incumbent Janice McDonald was acclaimed


Voters in Souris will head to the polls October 26th.