Garrett Rempel scored three third period goals as the Neepawa Farmers defeated the Virden Oil Kings 8-6 Sunday night at the Yellowhead Centre in the lone Tiger Hills Hockey League game. Bret Levandoski also had a hat trick for the Farmers while the rest went to Kyle McDonald and Jory Kulbacki. Cam Whyte scored twice for the Oil Kings and singles went to Devon LeBlanc, Tanner Koroscil, Colin Cook and Tanner Lewis.

Connor Martin scored four times as Killarney/Wawanesa downed Virden 9-1. Kaleb Friesen, Neilan Slater, Landon Lockhart, Eric McDonald and Carter Bartley also scored for the Raiders. Alex Bueche had the lone goal for the Golden Bears.

Steinbach Regional edged the Garden City Fighting Gophers 5-4 in overtime Sunday afternoon in the championship game of the Victoria Inn High School Hockey Tournament in Brandon hosted by the Crocus Plains Plainsmen. Lucas Jolicoeur scored 1:49 into OT for the Sabres.  

The Virden Oil Capitals lost 2-1 to OCN at Tundra Oil & Gas Place. Ashton Gallagher scored the shootout winner for the Blizzard. Luke Robson had the lone goal in regulation for the Caps. OCN netminder Tomas Anderson stopped 54 shots in regulation and overtime as well as four of the five shots he faced in the shootout. 

The playoffs begin at 9 a.m. at the 2023 DEKALB SuperSpiel at the Morris Curling Club. Ryan Wiebe of Winnipeg will meet Owen Purcell of Halifax and Jordon McDonald of Winnipeg will face Rich Ruohonen of Minneapolis. The winners will join Braden Calvert of Winnipeg and Tanner Horgan of Sudbury in the semifinals. Serena Gray-Withers of Edmonton will take on Clancy Grandy of Vancouver, Danielle Inglis of Ottawa will face Delaney Strouse of Minneapolis, Selena Sturmay of Edmonton will meet Corryn Brown of Kamloops and Xenia Schwaller of Zurich, Switzerland will take on Corrie Huerlimann of Cham, Switzerland. 

Stony Mountain's Aaron Cockerill fired a final round even par 72 and finished in a tie for 25th place at the South African Open in Johannesburg. Cockerill was eight shots back of Dean Burmester who won for the second week in row on the DP World Tour.