The Killarney Shamrocks have advanced to the Tiger Hills Hockey League final. Bryce Enns scored four times and Isaac Friesen had five assists as Killarney downed Gladstone 10-3. Cody Shackel, Jordan Robertson, Lane Ganske, Reid Gow, Wade Thompson and Brett Opperman also scored for the Shamrocks who swept the best-of-five East Division final in three straight. Tom Coutts, Dylan Gabor and Jesse Toth replied for the Lakers. Brad Bowles had two goals and an assist as Miniota/Elkhorn defeated Virden 6-2. Tanner Kyle, Shawn Bowles, Zeanen Ziemer and Taylor Sanheim also scored for the defending champion C-Hawks who lead the West final two games to none. Devon LeBlanc and Colin Cook did the goal scoring for the Oil Kings. Game three goes Wednesday in Elkhorn. 

The Boissevain/Souris/Deloraine/Waskada Broncos have moved on to the Westman High School Hockey League's consolation final. Ty Tosh scored the tying goal midway through the third period on the power play and Rayan Sprott scored the go-ahead goal with 3:23 left as the Broncos shaded the Virden Golden Bears 6-5 and swept the best-of-three semifinal in two straight.

The Westman Wildcats are one win away from advancing to the Manitoba Female U18 AAA Hockey League final. Kylie Hack stopped all 20 shots she faced as Westman blanked the Eastman Selects 4-0 Sunday in Hartney. Ivy Perkin, Erica Stutsky, Callie Hilhorst and Karlyn Gudz did the goal scoring for the Wildcats who lead the best-of-five semifinal two games to one. Game four goes Wednesday in Niverville. 

The Virden Oil Capitals dropped a 4-2 decision to the Portage Terriers at Tundra Oil & Gas Place. Ethan Guthrie and Evan Groening scored for the Oil Capitals who have a four point head over the OCN Blizzard in the race for first place in the Manitoba Junior Hockey League's West Division. The Caps and Blizzard both have three games left in the regular season schedule. 

The Manitoba Moose fell 6-3 to the Iowa Wild. Ville Heinola, Brad Lambert and Dmitry Kuzmin did the goal scoring for the Moose. The Wild led 2-1 and 5-2 at the period breaks.

Brad Gushue won his sixth Canadian men's curling championship in eight years. Gushue, vice-skip Mark Nichols, second E.J. Harnden and lead Geoff Walker defeated Saskatchewan's Mike McEwen 9-5 in the Brier final Sunday night in Regina. Team Gushue will now represent Canada at the World Men’s Curling Championship, March 30th-April 7th in Schaffhausen, Switzerland.

Lauren Evason & Rylan Campbell outscored Zoey Terrick & Tanner Graham 6-5 in an extra end in the final of the inaugural Provincial U20 Mixed Doubles championship at the Charleswood Curling Club in Winnipeg.