The Miniota/Elkhorn C-Hawks are one win away from advancing to the Tiger Hills Hockey League final. Brad Bowles and Taylor Sanheim had two goals each and Jason Bowles had a goal and three helpers as the C-Hawks downed Killarney 8-1 and now lead the best-of-five West Division final two games to none. Isaac Friesen had the lone goal for the Shamrocks. Game three goes Wednesday in Elkhorn. 

The Swan Valley Tigers have earned a spot in the Westman High School Hockey League final. Nate Immerkar made 30 saves as the Tigers downed the Dauphin Clippers 4-1 and swept the best-of-three semifinal in two straight. Kash Henkelman, Langan Trace, Tucker Thompson and Bailey Hunt did the goal scoring for Swan Valley. Jackson Buchanan had the lone goal for the Clippers. Ozy Atkinson scored twice as Minnedosa/Erickson downed Virden 6-1. The Chancellors took that consolation semifinal two games to one. The Sandy Bay Badgers scored five third period goals en route to an 8-5 victory over the Major Pratt Trojans. That series is tied at one. 

The Virden Oil Capitals have clinched a playoff spot. Nolan Chastko scored twice and Josh Lehto had three assists as Virden downed the Selkirk Steelers 6-2. The Oil Capitals, who have three games left, are five points back of the Manitoba Junior Hockey League's West Division leading Swan Valley Stampeders and one point up on the third place OCN Blizzard. 

Zack Ostapchuk had a goal and two assists and Daniel Hauser made 30 saves as the Winnipeg Ice defeated Brandon 4-1. Nate Danielson had the lone goal for the Wheat Kings. Brandon, Calgary and Swift Current have 60 points each and are tied for the 8th and final playoff spot in the Western Hockey League's Eastern Conference. The Wheat Kings have five games remaining, the Hitmen have seven and the Broncos have six left.

Connor Hellebuyck made 33 saves as Winnipeg shaded the Tampa Bay Lightning 3-2. Nate Schmidt, Nino Niederreiter and Morgan Barron did the goal scoring for the Jets who face the Carolina Hurricanes in Raleigh on Tuesday. 

The Manitoba Moose lost 4-2 to Iowa. Adam Beckman had a pair of third period goals for the Wild. Tyler Boland and Greg Meireles replied for the Moose who lead 2-0 with five minutes left in the second period.

Brad Gushue is a five-time Brier champion. defeated Matt Dunstone 7-5 in the final of the Canadian Men's Curling Championship in London, Ontario. Gushue, Mark Nichols E.J. Harnden and Geoff Walker will represent Canada at the 2023 World Men’s Curling Championship next month in Ottawa. Dunstone, B.J. Neufeld, Colton Lott and Ryan Harnden beat Brendan Bottcher 7-5 in the semifinals.

Laurie Deprez of La Salle captured the Manitoba Master Women’s Curling Championship. Deprez, Deb McCreanor, Lori Pelissier, and Bev Atkins defeated Sandra Cowling of Hamiota 5-3 in the Sunday morning final in Thompson.