The Souris Elks, Virden Oil Kings and Killarney Shamrocks were winners in the Tiger Hills Hockey League Friday night. Zach Edmunds had a goal and two assists as the Elks downed the Pilot Mound Pilots 6-4. Ty Lewis had four goals and an assist as the Oil Kings beat the Deloraine Royals 8-4. The East Division leading Killarney Shamrocks beat the MacGregor Wild 10-3.

It was a busy Friday in the Westman High School Hockey League. Neilan Slater had a goal and three assists as Killarney/Wawanesa downed Swan Valley 6-2. Austin Dubyts had two goals and two assists as Glenboro/Carberry/Baldur beat Sandy Bay 8-2. Tarek Lapointe scored twice in the Neepawa Tigers 6-3 victory over Minnedosa/Erickson. Tyler Huston scored his fourth goal of the game in overtime to lift Major Pratt past Birtle/Shoal Lake/Rossburn 5-4. Chael Rozdeba had two goals and an assist as Hamiota/Rivers/Elton/Strathclair beat Vincent Massey 5-3. Landon McIvor made 16 saves as Roblin/Grandview/Gilbert Plains blanked Reston/Elkhorn/Melita/Hartney 6-0.

The Southwest Cougars gave up three goals in the second period and three more in the third and lost 7-4 to the Parkland Rangers at Credit Union Place in Dauphin. Cougars captain Kelby Diehl had a hat trick. Jack Clark had the other Southwest goal.

The Virden Oil Capitals lost 4-3 to the Dauphin Kings at Tundra Oil & Gas Place. Ashton Paul scored the only goal of the shootout for the Kings. David Bielik, Grady Lane and Trevor Hunt scored in regulation for the Oil Capitals. Hunt’s ninth of the season with 1:24 left in the third period tied the game at 3-3.

The Manitoba Moose lost 5-4 in overtime to the Grand Rapids Griffins at Canada Life Centre. Marco Casper scored 48 seconds into OT for the visitors. Thomas Caron, Nikita Chibrikov, C.J. Suess and Jeff Mallot did the goal scoring for the Moose who lead 3-1 and 4-2 at the period breaks.

Matt Dunstone and Kerri Einarson have qualified for the playoffs at the Grand Slam of Curling's Canadian Open in Red Deer. Dunstone will face Brendan Bottcher and Kerri Einarson will meet Satsuki Fujisawa in the quarterfinals. Jennifer Jones will take on Tabitha Peterson in a tie-breaker.