Brad Bowles had a goal and three assists as the Miniota/Elkhorn C-Hawks downed the Minnedosa Bombers 6-3 Friday night in game one of the Tiger Hills Hockey League’s best-of-five final. Taylor Sanheim, Curtis Gardham, Colin Paull, Dustin Fisher and Shawn Bowles also scored for the C-Hawks. Ricky Kowalick, Shane Jury and Bryson Werbicki Mallet replied for the Bombers. Game two goes tonight in Minnedosa.

Colten Miller and Nolan Chastko scored two goals each and Eric Reid made 33 saves as the Virden Oil Capitals downed the OCN Blizzard 4-2 in game one of their best-of-seven Manitoba Junior Hockey League West Division semifinal. Game two is scheduled for tonight at OCN.

Zack Ostapchuk scored the shootout winner as the Winnipeg Ice edged the Brandon Wheat Kings 3-2 at Westoba Place. Evan Friesen and Conor Geekie scored in regulation for the Ice. Nolan Flamand and Dawson Pasternak replied for the Wheat Kings.

Alex Limoges scored twice and Jeff Malott had three assists as the Manitoba Moose defeated the Rockford IceHogs 6-2 at Canada Life Centre. Portage la Prairie’s Dean Stewart chipped in with a pair of helpers for the Moose.

Canada’s Kerri Einarson will meet Satsuki Fujisawa of Japan in a qualification game at the 2023 World Women’s Curling Championship in Sweden. Einarson, Val Sweeting, Shannon Birchard and Briane Harris finished the round robin in third place with a 7-5 record.

Kadriana Lott & Colton Lott finished the round robin with a 5-2 record at the Canadian Mixed Doubles Curling Championship in Sudbury, Ontario. The Manitoba champions will face Lisa Weagle & John Epping at noon. The winner advances to the quarterfinals against Jennifer Jones & Brent Laing.

The Canadian Junior Curling Championships begin today in Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec. Four Manitoba teams are competing, and they include provincial champions Jordon McDonald & Zoey Terrick and provincial finalists Jace Freeman and Grace Beaudry.

Richard Muntain of the Granite and defending champion Randy Neufeld of La Salle are 4-0 and tied for top spot in the Asham Group while Dave Boehmer of Petersfield is 4-0 and leads the Asham Express Group heading into day three of the Provincial Senior Men's Curling Championship in Dauphin. Joelle Brown of Charleswood and defending champion Terry Ursel of Neepawa are 4-0 and tied for the lead after day two of the Provincial Senior Women's Championship which is also in Dauphin.