The Wawanesa Jets, Hartney Blues, Souris Elks, Minnedosa Bombers, Gladstone Lakers and Cartwright Clippers were winners in the Tiger Hills Hockey League on a busy Saturday night. Jackson Wallis had a hat trick as the Jets downed the Pilot Mound Pilots 5-2; Mark Agnew scored his second goal of the game at 16:28 of the second period, that proved to be the winner as the Blues edged the Melita Bisons 3-2; Terry Doull had two goals and an assist as the Elks beat the Deloraine Royals 4-2 and snapped their 10-game losing skid; Shane Jury had two goals and an assist as the Bombers downed the Neepawa Farmers 6-2; Cory Wilkie had four assists and Danny Hall stopped all 23 shots he faced as the Lakers blanked the Carberry Plainsmen 6-0 and Tanner Fluker and Jory Mullin each had two goals and two assists as Clippers downed the MacGregor Wild 5-2.


In the Westman High School Hockey League – Porter Ewart had two goals and an assist as the Vincent Massey Vikings beat Crocus Plains 5-2 and Trey Dickenson scored five times in Glenboro/Carberry/Baldur’s 18-2 victory over Grand Plains.


The Westman Wildcats have lost back-to-back games for the first time during the 2021-22 Manitoba Female U18 AAA Hockey League season. Katelyn Dorsch stopped all 39 shots she faced as the Interlake Lightning blanked Westman 4-0 in Warren. Wildcats goaltender Payton Murray made 17 saves.

Virden gave up three first period goals and lost 4-3 to the Winnipeg Blues at Tundra Oil & Gas Place. Jake Dale had a hat trick for the Blues. Nathan Driver, Colin Cook and David Bielik replied for the Oil Capitals. Virden’s Eric Reid faced 33 shots.

The Brandon Wheat Kings dropped a 5-3 decision to the Edmonton Oil Kings. Dylan Guenther scored the go-ahead goal 6:43 into the third period for the Oil Kings. Vincent Iorio, Landon Roberts and Ridly Greig replied for the Wheat Kings who wrap up their four-game Alberta road trip today when they meet the Hitmen in Calgary. Carson Lambos scored twice as the Winnipeg Ice downed the Moose Jaw Warriors 5-1. Matthew Savoie, Skyler Bruce and Jakin Smallwood also scored for the Ice.

Luke Johnson scored the shootout winner as the Manitoba Moose edged the Grand Rapids Griffins 2-1. Leon Gawanke had the lone Manitoba goal in regulation. Moose netminder Arvid Holm made 27 saves.