The Minnedosa Bombers, MacGregor Wild, Miniota/Elhorn C-Hawks and Cartwright Clippers were winners in the Tiger Hills Hockey League Saturday night. Tyler Jury and Bryson Werbicki-Mallett scored power play goals as the Bombers beat Melita 5-2. Ryan Crepeele had both Bisons’ goals. Drew Anderson had a goal and three assists as the Wild shaded Neepawa 5-4. Brad Marshall scored twice for the Farmers. Shawn Bowles, Parker Johnson, Brad Bowles and Shawn Bowles scored two goals each as the C-Hawks downed Hartney 15-3. Dakota Scheirlinck had two goals and a helper for the Blues. Bryce Enns had three goals and five assists as the Clippers defeated Carberry 9-4. Troy Graham had a pair of goals for the Plainsmen.

In the Westman High School Hockey League – Nate Immerkar made 29 saves and Wyatt Rose and Eli Betcher did the goal scoring as the Swan Valley Tigers edged Boissevain/Souris 2-1. Logan Agecoutay replied for the Broncos. Mac Heide and Connor Martin scored two goals each as the Killarney/Wawanesa Raiders downed Reston/Elkhorn/Melita/Pierson 6-1. Nairn Cooper had the lone goal for the Renegades.

Sebastian Stone scored 2:18 into overtime to lift the Southwest Cougars past the Norman Northstars 4-3 in Souris. Nicholas Cullen, Jayce Thompson and Darren Hunt scored in regulation for the Cougars who trailed 3-1 until Thompson notched his seventh of the season 5:38 into the second period. Southwest goaltender Micky Gross made 20 saves.

The Virden Oil Capitals dropped a 2-1 decision to the Winkler Flyers at Tundra Oil & Gas Place. Josh Lehto had Virden’s lone goal on the power play 7:06 into the second period which cut the Flyers lead to 2-1. Oil Capitals netminder Owen LaRocque faced 27 shots. Virden has lost three one-goal games to Winkler this season.

Zach Benson scored the tying goal at 14:19 of the third period and Owen Pederson potted the go-ahead marker on the power play 76 seconds later as Winnipeg defeated Brandon 4-3. Conor Geekie and Ty Nash also scored for the Ice who played their home-opener Saturday night at the newly renovated Wayne Fleming Arena at the Max Bell Centre. Winnipeg played its first 13 games on the road this season. The Ice won 12 of those 13 games. Nate Danielson, Charlie Elick and Zakhar Polshakov did the goal scoring for the Wheat Kings.

The Manitoba Moose dropped a 5-2 decision to the Iowa Wild at Canada Life Centre. Sammy Walker had a pair of power play goals for Iowa. Kevin Stenlund and Jansen Harkins scored for the Moose who saw their four-game winning streak come to an end. Harkins extended his goal-scoring streak to five games.

The 2022 CFL regular season schedule is over. The B.C. Lions (12-6) will host the Calgary Stampeders (12-6) next Sunday. The winner will face the Winnipeg Blue Bombers (15-3) at IG Field in the West Division final in two weeks. The Hamilton Tiger-Cats (8-10) will take on the Montreal Alouettes (9-9) at Percival Memorial Stadium and that winner will meet the Toronto Argonauts (11-7) at BMO Field in the East Division final. The Saskatchewan Roughriders (6-12), Edmonton Elks (4-14) and Ottawa Redblacks (4-14) failed to qualify for the playoffs.