The Miniota/Elkhorn C-Hawks are one win away from repeating as Tiger Hills Hockey League champions. Curtis Gardham and Shawn Bowles had two goals each as Miniota/Elkhorn defeated the Killarney Shamrocks 7-0 and now lead the best-of-five final two games to one. Brad Cole, Jason Bowles and Brad Bowles also scored for the visiting C-Hawks. Cory Gardham made 23 saves in recording the shutout. Shamrocks netminder Brian Archibald faced 47 shots. Game four goes Saturday night at Tundra Oil & Gas Place in Virden. 

Brandon Wheat Kings goaltender Carson Bjarnason has been named to the Western Hockey League's East Division Second All-Star Team. The 18-year-old Carberry native had a 24-17-4 record with a 3.01 goals against average and a .907 save percentage this season. The Wheat Kings will face the Moose Jaw Warriors in the opening round of the WHL playoffs. Swift Current Broncos forward Conor Geekie was selected to the Central Division First All-Star Team. The 19-year-old Strathclair native had 23 goals and 27 assists in 29 games with the Broncos after being acquired from the Wenatchee Wild. The Broncos meet the Lethbridge Hurricanes in round one. 

The Manitoba Moose dropped a 2-1 decision to the Toronto Marlies at Canada Life Centre. Logan Shaw won it for the Marlies as he scored his 25th of the season 51 seconds into overtime. Jeffrey Viel had the lone goal for the Moose.

Jordon McDonald has a 6-0 round robin record; Jace Freeman is 5-1; Shaela Hayward is 3-2 and Zoey Terrick is 0-4 heading into day five of the Canadian Junior Curling Championships in Fort McMurray Wood Buffalo, Alberta. McDonald defeated Tyler MacTavish of Ontario 11-3 and Nick Mosher of Nova Scotia 9-3. Freeman downed Kenan Wipf of Alberta 8-3 and lost 8-5 to Ian Deschene of Northern Ontario. Hayward beat Emma Acres of Ontario 5-3 and Terrick fell 8-3 to Jolianne Fortin of Quebec.