The 2022 CFL Draft will be held tonight. The Edmonton Elks have traded the first overall pick to the Montreal Alouettes. The Ottawa Redblacks have the second selection and rounding out the first five are the B.C. Lions, Edmonton and the Calgary Stampeders. The Grey Cup champion Winnipeg Blue Bombers will pick ninth in round one. Linebacker Tyrell Richards of Brampton, Ontario is expected to be the number one pick. Richards played three seasons at Syracuse and recorded 55 total tackles, nine tackles for loss, six sacks, two knockdowns, two fumble recoveries, and one interception over 23 games.

Game three of the Manitoba Junior Hockey League's best-of-seven final for the Turnbull Trophy is set for tonight (7:30 p.m.) at Credit Union Place. The Steinbach Pistons and Dauphin Kings split the first two games of the series this past weekend at the T.G. Smith Centre. The Pistons won the opener 5-1 on Friday while the Kings took game two 5-1 on Saturday.

Manitoba Moose forward Nicholas Jones is the AHL Player of the Week. The 25-year-old Calgary native racked up five points (2G, 3A) in two games as the Moose closed out the regular season with 7-1 and 6-0 victories over Abbotsford. In Thursday's 7-1 win, Jones opened the scoring with his 11th goal of the season before reaching the 20-assist mark for the first time in his career later in the first period. In Saturday's 6-0 victory, Jones set up the game's opening tally in the first, scored in the second period, and added a shorthanded assist in the third. Jones recorded a goal or primary assist on four of Manitoba's 13 tallies during the final two games. The forward racked up a plus-six rating to go with four shots on goal.

Marie Wright of Moose Jaw & Jamie Answeeuw of Winnipeg have a 2-4 record at the World Wheelchair Mixed Doubles Curling Championship in Lohja, Finland. Manitoba champions Jordon McDonald and Zoey Terrick have 1-0 round robin records and provincial finalists Ryan Ostrowsky and Grace Beaudry are 0-2 at the Canadian U18 Curling Championships in Oakville, Ontario.