Long-time Boissevain Centennials teammates Corey Billaney and Junior Brake will be inducted into the Manitoba Baseball Hall of Fame in 2023. Billaney was the catcher on Manitoba's Youth Team before joining the Centennials. He was a 14-time Southwest Baseball League All-Star. Brake was named the SWBL's Top Pitcher four times and won the batting title twice. Also heading into the Hall are Keith Carriere, Laurie Langrell and Jeff Bouchard of Winnipeg and Patti Hacault of Holland. Thomas Smith of Steinbach and Todd Smith of Hamiota will be inducted posthumously. The four teams to be inducted are the 2006-2015 Minnedosa Mavericks who won ten straight Santa Clara Baseball League championships; the 2009-2013 Reston Rockets who were Manitoba Senior Baseball League champions in 2011 & 2013 and captured the MSBL pennant in 2010 & 2011; the 1966 Western Canadian Juvenile champion Hamiota Royals and the Norwood Community Club baseball teams who captured the Provincial Juvenile championship in 1953 and the Greater Winnipeg & District Junior Championship in 1955 & 1956. The 25th Induction Banquet will be held June 3rd at the Access Event Centre in Morden which is the home of the Manitoba Baseball Hall of Fame. 

Nicholas Cullen scored the winning goal with one second left in the third period as the Southwest Cougars edged the Parkland Rangers 3-2 at Credit Union Place in Dauphin. Nate Robson and Regan Anderson also scored for the Cougars. Southwest netminder Evan Svoboda stopped 45 shots including a penalty shot with 44 seconds remaining in regulation. 

The Virden Oil Capitals lost 3-0 to the Winkler Flyers at Tundra Oil & Gas Place. Winkler's Aidan Comeau made 24 saves in recording the shutout. Oil Capitals goaltender Owen LaRocque faced 24 shots. 

The top two teams in the Manitoba Junior Hockey League's East Division are in the Canadian Junior Hockey League's Top 20 Rankings. The Steinbach Pistons (15-2) moved up four spots from seven to three. The Portage Terriers (15-3) stayed at number six. The Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League's Battlefords North Stars (17-0-1-1) are the number one nationally ranked team for the third week in a row. 

Jory Kulbacki had two goals and three assists as Neepawa downed Sandy Bay 6-1. Tarek Lapointe and Cohen Kulbacki added two goals each for the Tigers. Riley Kleinsasser had the lone goal for the Badgers. 

Ben Zlotny scored a power play goal 8:21 into the first period and Matthew Savoie potted a shorthanded goal 13 seconds into the third as the Winnipeg Ice defeated the Red Deer Rebels 3-1. Skylar Bruce also scored for the Ice who handed the Rebels their first loss. Red Deer had reeled off 15 wins to start the season. 

Mark Scheifele scored twice and Connor Hellebuyck made 21 saves as the Winnipeg Jets wrapped up their three-game homestand with a 5-1 victory over the Dallas Stars at Canada Life Centre. Mason Appelton, Pierre-Luc Dubois and Saku Maenalanen also scored for Winnipeg. Kyle Connor chipped in with three assists. The Jets (8-3-1), who extended their points streak to seven games, will play road games against the Calgary Flames on Saturday and the Seattle Kraken on Sunday. 

Corey Chambers along with third Lisa McLeod, second Nigel Milnes and lead Jolene Callum of the Miami Curling Club have a 1 and 3 round robin record heading into day four of the 2022 Canadian Mixed Curling Championship in Prince Albert.