The Dauphin Kings are Turnbull Trophy champions for the first time since the 2009-2010 season. 

Playoff MVP Carson Cherepak stopped 34 shots including a breakaway with two minutes left as Dauphin defeated the Steinbach Pistons 2-1 in the deciding seventh game of the Manitoba Junior Hockey League final Wednesday night at the T.G. Smith Centre.

Brayden Dube scored the go-ahead goal at 11:33 of the third period. 

Dawson Milliken opened the scoring for the Pistons 12 minutes into game seven.

Dauphin's Logan Calder scored the tying goal shorthanded 1:21 into the second period. 

Steinbach had a chance to tie the game at 2-2 with two minutes left in regulation as Travis Hensrud had a clear cut breakaway. His shot glove side was stopped by Cherepak. 

Pistons netminder Will Hambley made 18 saves. 

The Kings will represent the MJHL at the Centennial Cup National Junior "A" Hockey Championship in Estevan from May 18th - 29th.