Kaitlyn Lawes, Selena Njegovan, Jocelyn Peterman and Kristin MacCuish are 2024 Provincial Scotties Tournament of Hearts champions. The Fort Rouge foursome outscored Beth Peterson, Kelsey Rocque, Katherine Doerksen and Melissa Kurz of the Assiniboine Memorial Curling Club 9-8 in the final at the Access Event Centre Sunday afternoon in Morden. Team Lawes will join four-time defending Canadian champion Kerri Einarson of Gimli and 2023 Manitoba champion and Scotties finalist Jennifer Jones of Winnipeg in Calgary next month. There will be four Manitoba teams at the Scotties. Kate Cameron of the Granite, who lost to Beth Peterson in the semifinals Sunday morning in Morden, earned a Scotties wildcard berth when Selena Sturmay won the Alberta provincial championship and Danielle Inglis captured the Ontario provincials. Team Cameron was seventh in the Canadian Team Ranking System standings. Corryn Brown of B.C. got the other wildcard spot.

Josh Martin and Taylor Sanheim each had a goal and two assists as the defending Tiger Hills Hockey League champion Miniota/Elkhorn C-Hawks defeated the Neepawa Farmers 5-2. Curtis Gardham, Jason Bowles and Stacy Lowes also scored for the C-Hawks who have clinched first place in the West Division. Jory Kulbacki and Bret Levandoski replied for the Farmers.

Spencer Cullen had four goals and an assist as the Killarney/Wawanesa Raiders shaded the defending Westman High School Hockey League champion Swan Valley Tigers 6-5. Gavin Pomeroy made 29 saves and Hamiota/Rivers/Elton/Stratchlair beat Glenboro/Carberry/Baldur 3-1. Tarek Lapointe, Ian Foster and Riley Davie each had a goal and three helpers in the Neepawa Tigers 9-3 victory over the Dauphin Clippers. 

Micky Gross made 32 saves as the Southwest Cougars defeated the Interlake Lightning 5-2 in Teulon. Regan Anderson, Jack Clark, Connor Hoemsen, Tyson Draper and Kylan Anderson did the goal scoring for the Cougars who are three points up on the defending Manitoba U18 AAA Hockey League champion Winnipeg Wild in the race for second place. The first place Brandon Wheat Kings bounced the Kenora Thistles 12-1 and improved to 34-0-1 on the season. 

The Brandon Wheat Kings wrapped up their three-game Alberta road trip with a 5-4 overtime loss to Edmonton. Roan Woodward potted the winner 2:17 into OT for the Oil Kings. Jayden Wiens had a pair of power play goals for the Wheat Kings who enjoyed a 4-1 lead 12 minutes into the second period. Roger McQueen and Matteo Michels also scored for Brandon. 

The Manitoba Moose have won back-to-back games for the first time since early December. Thomas Milic made 18 saves as Manitoba edged the Chicago Wolves 2-1. Kyle Capobianco and Portage la Prairie's Dean Stewart with this first of the season did the goal scoring for the Moose. 

Abby Boreen scored 2:56 into overtime to lift Minnesota past New York 2-1 in the lone Professional Women's Hockey League game. Nicole Hensley made 33 saves in net for Minnesota.