The Westman Wildcats lost 1-0 to the Winnipeg Ice Sunday night at the Hockey for All Centre. Jordyn Nepinak-Sargent stopped all 19 shots she faced and Haley Braun scored for the Ice who now lead the Manitoba Female U18 AAA Hockey League's best-of-five final two games to none. Wildcats netminder Grace Glover made 36 saves. Game three goes Tuesday in Hartney.

The Manitoba Moose dropped a 4-1 decision to Laval at Canada Life Centre. Dominic Toninato scored the lone goal for the Moose. Nicolas Beaudin tallied three assists for the Rocket. 

Kerri Einarson, Val Sweeting, Shannon Birchard and Briane Harris defeated Sweden’s Anna Hasselborg 8-5 in the bronze medal game at the 2023 World Women’s Curling Championship in Sandviken, Sweden. It's the second year in a row the four-time reigning Canadian champions have won bronze at the World Championship. Silvana Tirinzoni of Switzerland won gold for the fourth straight time downing Marianne Roervik of Norway 6-3. 

Jennifer Jones & Brent Laing got five in the eighth end and defeated Jocelyn Peterman & Brett Gallant 9-4 in the final of the Canadian Mixed Doubles Curling Championship in Sudbury, Ontario. Jones & Laing will represent Canada at the 2023 World Mixed Doubles Championship next month in Gangneung, South Korea.

Jordon McDonald, Jace Freeman and Zoey Terrick won their round robin openers Sunday at the Canadian Junior Curling Championships in Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec. McDonald downed Thomas Reed of BC 9-3; Freeman outscored Dallas Burgess of Ontario 9-7 and Terrick shaded Bayly Scoffin of Yukon 7-6. Grace Beaudry lost her opener 6-5 to Tori Zemmelink of Ontario 6-5.

Richard Muntain of the Granite will face Dave Boehmer of Petersfield at 9 a.m. and that winner will meet defending champion Randy Neufeld of La Salle at 1 p.m. in the final at the Provincial Senior Men's Curling Championship in Dauphin. Defending champion Terry Ursel of Neepawa will take on Norma Purdy of St. Vital at 9 a.m. and that winner face Joelle Brown of Charleswood in the final of the Provincial Senior Women's Championship which is also in Dauphin.