The Souris Elks, Wawanesa Jets and Miniota/Elkhorn C-Hawks were winners in the Tiger Hills Hockey League Friday night. Dane Fortin made 40 saves as the Elks downed the Neepawa Farmers 6-4; Mike Reykdal had three goals and an assist in the Jets 7-2 victory over the Carberry Plainsmen and Shawn Bowles had two goals and two assists as the C-Hawks downed Rivers 7-4.

Ward Brister had three goals and two assists as the Neepawa Tigers defeated the Minnedosa/Erickson Chancellors 10-3 in the lone Westman High School Hockey League game. Jory Kulbacki added two goals and two helpers for the Tigers who put the game away with five unanswered third period goals.

The Southwest Cougars gave up four goals in a six-minute span of the second period and lost 8-1 to the Manitoba U18 AAA Hockey League leading Brandon Wheat Kings. Kelby Diehl had the lone goal for the Cougars. Cole Temple had a goal and three assists for the Wheat Kings who improved to 12 and 0 on the season.

Sophia Anderson scored all three Westman goals as the defending Manitoba Female U18 AAA Hockey League champion Wildcats edged the Pembina Valley Hawks 3-2 in Morden. Anderson scored twice on the power play and once shorthanded. Westman netminder Grace Glover made 20 saves.

Nicholas Guberman scored his second goal of the game 11:34 into the third period and that proved to be the winner as the Virden Oil Capitals defeated the Neepawa Titans 4-2 at Tundra Oil & Gas Place. David Bielik and Davis Chorney also scored for the Oil Capitals who received a 19-save performance for Owen LaRoque.

The Brandon Wheat Kings fell 4-3 to the Tri-City Americans. Lukas Dragicevic potted the winner on the power play 3:11 into overtime for the Americans. Nate Danielson, Calder Anderson and Jake Chiasson did the goal scoring for the Wheat Kings who lead 3-1 seven minutes into the third period.

The Manitoba Moose dropped a 4-1 decision to the Texas Stars. Portage la Prairie’s Dean Stewart scored his first goal of the season for the Moose. Stars netminder Anton Khudobin made 36 saves.

Kerri Einarson will meet Satsuki Fujisawa of Japan and Brad Gushue will face Riku Yanagisawa of Japan in the semifinals of the Pan Continental Curling Championships in Calgary. Einarson and Gushue both finished with 7 and 1 round robin records.