The Tiger Hills Hockey League’s regular season schedule is over. The Killarney Shamrocks will meet the Pilot Mound Pilots; the Minnedosa Bombers will take on the Carberry Plainsmen; the Gladstone Lakers face the Wawanesa Jets and the MacGregor Wild meet the Neepawa Farmers in the East Division quarterfinals. The defending champion Miniota/Elkhorn C-Hawks face the Souris Elks; the Virden Oil Kings meet the Deloraine Royals; the Rivers Jets take on the Melita Bisons and the Hartney Blues face the Boissevain Border Kings in the West Division quarterfinals.

The Southwest Cougars gave up three third period goals and lost 5-2 to the defending Manitoba U18 AAA Hockey League champion Winnipeg Wild. Kelby Diehl and Jack Clark did the goal scoring for the Cougars. Two of the three Wild goals scored in the final frame came on the power play.

Danika Averill made 19 saves as the Westman Wildcats won their regular season finale 3-1 over the Winnipeg Avros in Hartney. Ivy Perkin, Paige Crossley and Callie Hilhorst scored for the Wildcats.

The Virden Oil Capitals lost 5-4 to the Neepawa Titans at the Yellowhead Centre. Colton Alexander potted the winner 3:04 into overtime for the Titans. David Bielik, Naton Miller, Grady Lane and Evan Groening replied for the Oil Capitals.

The Brandon Wheat Kings gave up three goals in the first period and three more in the third and lost 7-3 to the Raiders in Prince Albert. Nolan Flamand, Brett Hyland and Dominik Petr scored for the Wheat Kings who were outshot 45-24 by the Raiders.

The Winnipeg Jets season high five-game losing skid came to an end Saturday night at Canada Life Centre. Connor Hellebuyck made 35 saves as Winnipeg shaded the Pittsburgh Penguins 2-1. Mark Scheifele and Nino Niederreiter did the goal scoring for the Jets.

Kristian Reichel scored the only goal of the shootout as the Manitoba Moose edged the Grand Rapids Griffins 4-3. Brad Lambert, Jeffrey Viel and Ville Heinola scored in regulation for the visiting Moose.

Dawson Strange & Emerson Urquhart of Killarney finished with a 1-4 round robin record and failed to qualify for the playoffs at the Provincial Mixed Doubles High School Curling championship at the Pembina Curling Club. Shyla Johnson & Max Barrett of Garden City who won the championship banner. Meghan Lagadi of St. Mary’s and Evan Boutet of College Beliveau captured the four-person championship banners.

Shaela Hayward, Keira Krahn, India Young and Rylie Cox are 2024 Canadian U18 curling champions. The Carman Curling Club foursome defeated Jolianne Fortin of Quebec 8-5 in Saturday’s gold medal game in Ottawa.