Jordon McDonald of Deer Lodge and Kelly Marnoch of Carberry have qualified for the 2023 Viterra Provincial Men's Curling Championship. McDonald and Marnoch earned the two spots that were available at the Berth Bonspiel in Minnedosa. McDonald, Reece Hamm, Elias Huminicki and Cameron Olafson defeated Marnoch 8-2 in the first Page Playoff game. Marnoch, Bart Witherspoon, Branden Jorgenson and Dean Smith then downed Jeff Stewart of Gladstone 6-3 in the second Page Playoff game. The Viterra Championship will be held February 8th-12th at the Yellowhead Centre in Neepawa.

Beth Peterson of Assiniboine Memorial defeated clubmate Abby Ackland 8-2 in five ends in the final of the Scotties Berth Bonspiel in Minnedosa. Peterson, Jenna Loder, Katherine Doerksen and Melissa Gordon qualify for the 2023 Provincial Scotties Tournament of Hearts which will take place January 25th-29th at the East St. Paul Arena. 

Corey Chambers along with third Lisa McLeod, second Nigel Milnes and lead Jolene Callum of the Miami Curling Club have a 1 and 2 round robin record heading into day three of the 2022 Canadian Mixed Curling Championship in Prince Albert. 

The Manitoba Diving Association has announced that Anna Wylie, Alex Tiaglei and Adam Cohen have been named to the first ever High Diving national team with Diving Canada. They will be competing at the inaugural Junior World High Diving Championships in Montreal, November 27th-December 4th.

The Board of Directors of the Manitoba Baseball Hall of Fame will announce the Class of 2023 at media conferences today in Winnipeg and Brandon. The 25th Induction Dinner will be held in June at the home of the Manitoba Baseball Hall of Fame in Morden. 

Alek Manoah of the Toronto Blue Jays is a finalist for the American League Cy Young Award. Manoah started 31 games this past season and posted a 17-6 record with a 2.24 ERA and 180 strikeouts. The other two finalists are Dylan Cease of the Chicago White Sox and Justin Verlander of the World Series champion Houston Astros.