The Winnipeg Blue Bombers selected six players in the 2022 CFL Draft.  The defending Grey Cup champions choose University of Waterloo defensive back Tyrell Ford with the 13th overall selection. Winnipeg also took University of Manitoba defensive lineman Cole Adamson; University of Ottawa defensive back Chris Ciguineau; University of Guelph defensive lineman Jeremy Kapelanski; Carleton University defensive back Cedrick Lavigne and Queen’s University fullback Konner Burtenshaw. The Montreal Alouettes had the first overall pick and selected linebacker Tyrell Richards of Brampton, Ontario who played three seasons at Syracuse and recorded 55 total tackles, nine tackles for loss, six sacks, two knockdowns, two fumble recoveries, and one interception over 23 games.

Quinton Pepper scored his second goal of the game 55 seconds into overtime to lift the Steinbach Pistons past the Dauphin Kings 5-4. Ty Paisley, Cooper Rice and Bryce Kilbourne also scored for the Pistons who now lead the Manitoba Junior Hockey League's best-of-seven final two games to one. Brayden Dube, Mathew Rathbone, Logan Calder and Cordell Coleman replied for the Kings. Steinbach lead 3-2 after the first period while Dauphin lead 4-3 after 40 minutes. Game four goes tonight at Credit Union Place. 

Virden Oil Capitals forward Carson Buydens is a finalist for the Canadian Junior Hockey League's Rookie of the Year award. The 18-year-old Gladstone native, who has committed to play NCAA Division I Hockey for Princeton, led all Manitoba Junior Hockey League freshmen with 27 goals and 53 points and was the recipient of the Kim Davis Rookie of the Year Award. Buydens was also named to the MJHL's All-Rookie Team. 

Marie Wright of Moose Jaw & Jamie Answeeuw of Winnipeg gave up two points in the sixth end; a steal of three in the seventh and a steal of one in the eighth end and lost their round robin finale 8-7 to Sussie Nielsen & Kenneth Oerbaek of Denmark. Wright & Answeeuw finished with a 3-5 record and did not qualify for the playoffs at the World Wheelchair Mixed Doubles Curling Championship in Finland. 

Jordon McDonald has a 1-1 round robin record; Zoey Terrick and Ryan Ostrowsky are 1-2 and Grace Beaudry is 1-3 at the Canadian U18 Curling Championships in Oakville, Ontario.