The South East Prairie Thunder are 2010-2011 Manitoba "AAA" Senior Hockey champions.





South East scored four third period goals enroute to a 7-4 victory over the Ile des Chenes North Stars on Monday night in Steinbach. Anders Strome, Jay Panzer, Jamie Dowhayko, Ryan Dyck, Jason Goulet, Mike Martens and Sean Pettinger did the goal scored for the Thunder who took the best-of-seven final four games to one. Matt Lowry scord three times for Ile des Chenes. Dorian Anneck had the other North Stars goal.





The South East Prairie Thunder will host the Lloydminster Border Kings in the best-of-five Manitoba-Saskatchewan series to determine who advances to the 2011 Allan Cup next month in Kenora.