Eight municipalities in Southwestern Manitoba have been added to the list of regions that are eligible for government assistance.

Brandon-Souris MP Merv Tweed says there is a tax deferral is for livestock producers whose farms were hit by excess moisture last year.



Tweed says the RM's of Alberta, Arthur, Brenda, Cameron, Edward, Pipestone, Sifton and Winchester have been added to the list.