Three Winnipeg Blue Bombers are West Division nominees for the CFL's 2022 Most Outstanding Player Awards. Quarterback Zach Collaros is in the running for Most Outstanding Player, Stanley Bryant is a finalist for Most Outstanding Offensive Lineman and receiver Dalton Shoen is up for Most Outstanding Rookie honors. Collaros set career highs in passing yards this season, throwing for 4,183 yards and a league-best 37 touchdowns. Bryant has been a mainstay on the left side of the offensive line and a key part of an offensive unit that ranks second in points, sacks surrendered and rushing yards, and first in touchdowns. Schoen led the league in receiving yardage with 1,441 yards on 70 receptions and is first in receiving touchdowns with 16 which is a Blue Bombers franchise record for a first-year player. Mike O'Shea is a finalist for Coach of the Year. O'Shea helped guide the Blue Bombers to a franchise-best 15 wins this season and a first-place finish in the West Division for a second straight year. He now has an 82-58 record as the Blue Bombers head coach since joining the club in 2014, with the 82 victories third-most in franchise history to Bud Grant (102) and Cal Murphy (86). The winners will be announced November 17th during Grey Cup week in Regina.

In the Westman High School Hockey League -  Jake Kuzmiak scored the go-ahead goal with 3:38 left in the third period as the Dauphin Clippers edged the Virden Golden Bears 5-4. Ethan Carnegie had a pair of goals for the Clippers while the rest went to Norman Lacquette and Troy Sweetman. Dylan Heritage, Jaden Browning-Lozinski, Zayden Routledge and Alex Bueche replied for the Golden Bears. Colby Asselstine had two goals and two assists as Birtle/Shoal Lake/Rossburn downed Roblin/Grandview/Gilbert Plains 5-2. Thomas Swereda, Ethan Hunter and Dylan Couvier also scored for the Falcons. Chris Cherneski and Eastyn Hramaluk did the goal scoring for the Raiders.

The top three teams in the Manitoba Junior Hockey League's East Division are in the Canadian Junior Hockey League's Top 20 Rankings. The Portage Terriers (13-2) moved up four spots from 10 to six. The Steinbach Pistons (13-2) dropped from five to seven. The Winkler Flyers (11-3-1-1) moved into the Top 20 rankings for the first time this season. Winkler is number 13. The Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League's Battlefords North Stars (15-0-1-1) are the number one nationally ranked team for the second week in a row. 

Zach Benson scored the go-ahead goal with 6:29 remaining in the third period as the Winnipeg Ice edged the Everett Silvertips 5-4 at the Wayne Fleming Arena on the campus of the University of Manitoba. Connor McClennon had a four-point night with two goals and two assists. Owen Pederson and Ben Zloty also scored for the Ice. 

Kerri Einarson has a 3-0 record and Brad Gushue is 1-1 heading into day three of the Pan Continental Curling Championships in Calgary. Einarson defeated Angelina Ebauyer of Kazakhstan 12-1 and Ling-Yue Hung of Hong Kong 8-1. Gushue, who lost his opener 10-8 in 11 ends to Korey Dropkin of the United States on Monday, got into the win column with a 7-1 victory over Marcelo Cabral de Mello of Brazil. Einarson and Gushue must finish in the top five at the Pan Continental Championships to secure a spot at the upcoming world championships this season. 

The 2022 Female and Male Amateur Golfers of the Year will be announced tonight at Golf Manitoba's Awards Reception at the Breezy Bend Country Club.The Female Finalists are Addison Kartusch, Jeri Lafleche, Charmaine Mackid and Rhonda Orr. The Male finalists are Braxton Kuntz, Curtis Markusson, Rob Oliphant and Marco Trstenjak.